Jakarta, wapresri.go.id – Investment is the backbone of the Indonesian economy because it not only creates jobs but also encourages the implementation of economic democracy. The challenges of the global economy are increasingly looming amid efforts to recover the national economy. For this reason, it is necessary to take joint steps to recover the national economy by formulating investment strategies and policies in Indonesia.

“I encourage you to focus on several investment strategies and policies that support the goal of national economic recovery. First, immediately resolve various institutional and regulatory problems that hinder it. I ask the Ministry of Investment / BKPM to ensure that each region concentrates on priority sectors that are their respective advantages,” said Vice President K.H. Ma’ruf Amin at the Investment Service Award 2022, at the Grand Ballroom of the Fairmont Hotel, Jalan Asia Afrika No. 8 Senayan, Central Jakarta, Wednesday (12/10/2022).

“Direct the sectors from each of these regions to support the downstream economic target,” he added.

Furthermore, the Vice President asked the Ministry of National Development Planning/Bappenas, the Ministry of Investment, and local governments to map regional investment potential, which is an essential technical guide for information and promotion for investors.

“Second, make a comprehensive map of regional investment potential. This potential map is important as a technical guide, information, and promotion for investors,” said the Vice President.

Then, the Vice President also emphasized the importance of strengthening the institutions and governance of the Investment and One-Stop Integrated Service (DPMPTSP) as the frontline and driving force for convenience in the regions through the issuance of transparent, easy, and fast permits.

“Third, strengthening the commitment to provide the best investment service. I hope that the governors/regents/mayors support strengthening institutions, human resources, and governance of the Investment and One-Stop Integrated Service (DPMPTSP),” he appealed.

Lastly, the Vice President hoped that there would be an even distribution of investment in all levels of society as the key to achieving the prosperity of the Indonesian nation.

Fourth, the investment must be relished by all levels of society and regions and involve local workers,” he said.

Closing his remarks, the Vice President expressed his appreciation to the Ministry of Investment/BKPM for its efforts to achieve a balance of investment value in all regions in Indonesia.

“I am happy because the Ministry of Investment / BKPM has struggled to balance investment value between foreign and domestic investment, Java and Outside Java, the collaboration of large businesses and MSMEs, and the involvement of local workers from every investment made,” concluded the Vice President.

Previously, Investment Minister Bahlil Lahadalia expressed his gratitude to all relevant parties who have contributed to implementing the 2022 Investment Service Award.

“I thank the Governor, the Mayor, the Regent, and all the Heads of the DPMPTSP Service, and more specifically, the Ministers who have helped,” said Bahlil.

The Recipients of the Best Investment Service Providers in 2022 are as follows:
Eastern Indonesia Special Award Categories:
Government of Kupang City
Kupang City of Biak Numfor District
Kupang City of North Maluku Provincial

Ministry/Institution Category:
First Place: Ministry of Transportation
Second Place: Ministry of Energy and Mineral Resources
Third Place: Ministry of Public Works and Public Housing

Province Category:
First Place: Government of Central Java
Second Place: Government of Central Sulawesi
Third Place: Government of South Sumatra

City Government Category:
First Place: Government of Tangerang City
Second Place: Government of Medan City
Third Place: Government of Bandung City

District Government Category:
First Place: Government of Gresik Regency
Second Place: Government of Sragen regencies
Third Place: Government of Badung Districts

Present at the event were Minister of Home Affairs Tito Karnavian, Minister of Administrative Reform and Bureaucratic Reform Abdullah Azwar Anas, Minister of Transportation Budi Karya Sumadi, Minister of Energy and Mineral Resources Arifin Tasrif, and Minister of Public Works and Public Housing Basuki Hadimuljono.

Meanwhile, the Vice President was accompanied by the Head of the Vice President Secretariat Ahmad Erani Yustika, Deputy for Economic Policy Support and Competitiveness Improvement Guntur Iman Nefianto, Special Staff for the Vice President Masduki Baidlowi, and the Vice President’s Expert Team Farhat Brachma. (SM/LHS-BPMI, Setwapres)