Jakarta, wapresri.go.id – As part of the state event series on the celebration of Indonesia’s independence day, Vice President K.H. Ma’ruf Amin attended the Annual Session of the People’s Consultative Assembly (MPR) and the Joint Session of the House of Representatives (DPR) and the Regional Representatives Council (DPD) 2022 in the Plenary Meeting Room, Nusantara Building of MPR/DPR/DPD, Tuesday morning (16/08/2022). In this session, the Vice President also listened to President Joko Widodo’s State Speech in commemoration of the 77th Independence Day of the Republic of Indonesia.

Last year the Vice President wore the traditional attire of Mandar Tribe from West Sulawesi while attending the Assembly and Joint Session, but this time he was wearing a traditional suit of Solo, Central Java.

The Vice President was accompanied by Lady Wury Ma’ruf Amin and arrived at the Nusantara Building at around 09.00 WIB. They looked harmonious and elegant outfits wearing the typical clothes of the Surakarta Palace paired with Kebaya national dress.

The Vice President wore a black suit called Sikepan combined with a white shirt, a brown Jarik cloth, a traditional cap called Blangkon, and a couple of gold-colored slippers. On his chest, there was a watch chain accompanying the presidential emblem. Meanwhile, Lady Wury also looked graceful wearing a green Kartini Kebaya with a matching veil, a brown Jarik cloth, and a dark scarf.

After attending the Annual Session of MPR and the Joint Session of DPR and DPD, at around 13.30 WIB in the same place, the Vice President also attended the Plenary Meeting of the DPR for the 2022-2023 Session Year, as well as listened to the President’s Speech on the Presentation of the Government Statement on the State Budget the Bill for the 2023 Fiscal Year and Its Financial Note.

Then, in the evening at around 24.00 WIB, the Vice President went to the Kalibata Main National Heroes Cemetery to attend the Ceremony of Honor and Sacred Reflection (AKRS).

Attending the Annual and Joint Session, Leaders and Members of the MPR/DPR/DPD, Former Presidents and Vice Presidents, Heads of State Institutions, Ambassadors of Friendly Countries, Ministers, Former Leaders of the MPR/DPR/DPD, and other invited guests. (EP/DMA/ LHS-BPMI Setwapres)